£ 15.00

Just one year on from their debut album, Langkamer return with new EP ‘Red Thread Route’, a freewheeling testament to the highs and lows of the road. Written whilst touring the UK and Europe, it’s a more kinetic turn for the band, one that embodies their trademark blend of slacker rock and old Americana. From the anthemic twists and turns of lead single ‘Total Motion’, to the soft country reverie of ‘So Long Little Rock’, in every song you can feel the the listless locomotion of a band in transit. At times careening, at times crawling, it’s a dynamic, indomitable record, one that reveals Langkamer’s prowess in every beat.

The EP sees Langkamer join forces with several stalwarts of the Bristol music scene. Willie J Healey and Clara Mann lends their unmistakable vocals, while production was deftly handled by the dynamic duo of Alfie Tyson-Brown (Katy J Pearson) and Jack Ogborne (Bingo Fury). Moreover, as a bonus, the vinyl edition of ‘Red Thread Route’ comes with the double A-side of ‘Teeth’ and ‘Soul Bucket’, released at the beginning of this year. Anyone pre-ordering the vinyl will also get a whole bunch of extras including a special print and liner notes.



1. Balsedreef
2. Total Motion
3. Hamlet
4. Running The Reds
5. Cotton Evening
6. So Long Little Rock


1. Teeth
2. Soul Bucket

89 in stock

SKU: BS000057-10 Category: